The Cupcake Giver

Standard


Dear lovely surprise cupcake giving resident of mine,
This day was made complete by your hand. You delivered to my door a gourmet cupcake. Not an ordinary cupcake. A cupcake with the name “Birthday surprise.” It is not my birthday, nor is it a special occasion of any kind. It was an act of pure kindness… or an act of a brown nose. oink. Well, this cupcake was the beast of all the beasty cupcakes. No lie. It had… [ahem. note past tense] a mountain of bright pink colored, vanilla flavored frosting atop a moist miniature cake valley. Were there sprinkles? Duh. All ROY G BIV of them.

Oh sweet mother of all that is holy.

Oh sweet mother of all that is holy.

When I began to inhale this miniature cake, I started by eating the pink mountains. When I was about half way down the mountain, about to suffer from a sugar overload, I decided it was time to explore the valley of white cake. OH. MY. WORD. So good! I loved frosting as a child, but as I’ve grown up I have discovered just how amazing the cake itself actually is. This moment I spent devouring this unbelievably sugary piece of heaven was the same moment I made a huge decision.

I chose to cross a line, fall for the brown nose, and secretly name you… my favorite resident. Bing. Bang. Bung.

Feel free to knock, drop a cupcake off at my door and run away again sometime soon.

That is all.

<3 Kir

5 responses »

  1. That is so cool! Anytime I give or get an unexpected kindness it just makes my whole day that much better and brighter. This encourages me to do a random act of kindness today.

      • I work at Dairy Queen. Yesterday, a customer said he wanted jimmies. “And I want them to be rainbow jimmies, not chocolate ones!” He was very particular. When I made his cone I wanted to say, “Here are your sprinkles, all ROY G. BIV of them.” But people look at me funny enough as it is.

        Also, the guy must’ve been at least 35.

Leave a Reply

