Duty Cooties

Standard

Circle circle dot dot, now I have the cootie shot.–Felt this way when we “equally divided up duty(cooties).”  That is when I thought,

” Okay, I have 5 other RAs splitting duty with me in the hall… not so bad, right?”

Circle circle, square square, now I’ve got ’em everywhere!–Feel this way every time I look at my calendar.  Cooties freaking everywhere. I believe it tends to go a little something like this: I’m on duty on a Tuesday, I survive. I look on my calendar on Wednesday and I’m on duty on Thursday. Then I discover I’m on duty the following Monday and then Thursday again and then I have weekend duty! oh for the love of the Lord Jesus Christ Almighty. It’s like my calendar keeps accumulating cooties and all I want to do is slow down the days in between, you know the ones without the cooties! Uck!

Weekend duty cooties. The worst.

So this last weekend was “Fall Break” at my school. This means that (all) three/four of the Friday classes that we do have… have off and we resume on Monday. Great break, guys. Thanks! So I guess everyone went home this weekend. Maybe just the label, “Fall Break” makes people think its something spectacular unlike the other weekends of the same length. (Except for the three Friday class people). Anyways there was a total of seven open doors, Friday and Saturday combined. This did not make for much social action. :/

I did try to keep myself busy by studying for the GRE. (Congrats to PotentialProf who completed the GRE!) You’ve encouraged me to embrace the exceptionally frightening process! Thanks!

I calculated my pace out to learning 20 vocabulary cards a day until the day of the test (Nov. 17th) to have a word bank stuffed in my noodle, ready to rock and roll the day of the test!

I’ve got a plethora of vocab cards!

I suppose that’s all. Hope I didn’t pass the cooties along to anyone.

Lesson of the day?–Don’t let the cooties get ya down, It’s a job…A job that allows you to study a plethora of things while on duty!

Circle Circle, dot dot now you’ve got the cootie shot. :]

<3 Kir

Leave a Reply

