October-1, Kir-0

Standard

Alright. I am admitting this: October kicked my ass.

I actually spent about a week total in the month of October feeling extremely down. Like everyone above the age of ten can probably attest to, I have way too much shit floating around in my mind.

I have classes. I have family. I have friends. I have applications. I have the GRE. I have work. I have bills. I have RA duty. I have RA programs. I have RA meetings. I have RA bulletin boards. I have RA door decs. I have no time.

All of these things in October became a little to heavy for me to carry. I didn’t get one of my programs completed in October, so now I have three in November. HA. I thought October was bad. November will be hell. No doubt.

On a brighter note, I thought I would die before making it to November… But I’m still cookin’ with gas!

No matter how difficult and gloomy the future may seem at any given moment…

“Keep your head up, Keep your heart strong.”-Ben Howard

<3 Kir

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

